Our Staff

Rev. Heidi Reinker - Pastor
Office Phone: (734)-676-2066
Cell Phone: (734) 407-9515
Office Hours:
Tuesday (9 a.m. - 3 p.m.) 
​Wednesday (9a.m.-1p.m.)
or by appointment

Administrative Assistant
Office Phone: (734)-676-2066
Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday (9 a.m. - 3 p.m.)

Jeff Burke - Organist / Pianist
Office Phone: (734)-676-2066

Karen Roberts - Custodian

Servant Leaders
Diane Hiddleson - Choir Director

What do you love about your ministry?
The people. From our wonderful young Pastor, to all the volunteers that keep the church running, to the congregation; First United Methodist Church has the friendliest, kindest, most giving community of any church you will find. I was looking for a spiritual home, I found it here. 
“…………The church is not a building, the church is not a steeple, the church is not a resting place, the church is a people………..”
- Richard Avery and Donald Marsh

Lay Leadership Chair - Caroline Leedy

Committee Members

Dorothy Gordon
Betty Miller
Cheryl Byrd
Lee Wynn
Faith Cookson
Pat McCall

Lay Member to Annual Conference Margaret Creekmore

Missions Chair ​- Judy Howells

Finance Chair - Cheryl Byrd

Committee Members

Rev. Heidi Reinker
Margaret Creekmore
Paulette Wilson
Caroline Leedy
Ira Neubauer
Tim Whalen
Maxine Brewer

Staff-Parish Relations Chair ​- Paulette Wilson

Committee Members

Jan Woolcott
Mary Anne Voss
Carol Pettitt
Tim Whalen
Judy Howell
Jan Wynn
Paulette Wilson
Ben Lash

Trustees Chair - Jerry Ward

Committee Members

Charlie Pike
Jim Leedy
Todd Southers
Ira Neubauer
Ruth Ann Brewer
Ruth Kasenow
Nina Barnsdale
Jerry Ward